How does “Clear current data on a Target Store before migration” work on Shopify?

Additional option “Clear current data on a Target Store before migration” is provided to avoid mix and duplication of data during an automated transfer. Take into consideration that this option works differently for hosted shopping carts. Due to API platform peculiarities, when the option is enabled, the following data will be cleared from your store:

  • Shopify collections
  • Shopify navigation links
If you wish to preserve this data after transfer, it isn’t recommended to use this option.

Please note. “Clear current data on a Target Store before migration” option cannot be recovered. It is recommended to backup your store manually, before enabling this action for your store. Simply export data to CSV files and save them on your PC.

Posted in: Shopify