What are the peculiarities of users migration from Volusion?

Within Volusion automated switch, the service migrates only those users who are having the “Customer” status (marked as “C” in “accesskey field” of your CSV users file ). All users with other statuses, e.g. “Partner” will be skipped.

Look for an example here:

Selection_059

Q: Will the orders placed by skipped customers be moved?

Yes, all your orders will be migrated. However, those orders made by untransferred users will be tied to a "Guest" user group with no customer details available.

Q: How can I migrate the customers in other statuses?

Migration of customers in other statuses can be performed by means of a customized migration that is offered in terms of a Data Migration Support Package.

In this case any migration-related questions occur, feel free to contact our 24/7 support staff.

Posted in: Volusion